Regional Transportation Alliance


New nonstop flight to Paris secured

RDU-Paris begins in May, establishing RDU as the only non-hub airport in America with two daily, nonstop transatlantic flight. 

Learn More >

Raleigh to Richmond High Speed Rail Plan Moves Forward

A key step towards higher speed rail from Raleigh to Richmond (and onward to D.C.) moved forward with the release of the Final Environment Impact Statement. 

Learn More >

RTA perspectives on state budget

The RTA business coalition offers perspective on several transportation-related portions of the state budget as well as some observations for our transit future.

Learn More >

Gold Members

Duke Energy
Forge Communications
Fred Smith Company
Golden Corral Corporation
Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce
Quintiles Transnational Corporation

RTA Steering Committee

Ed Paradise
RTA 2015 Chair

Cisco Systems, Inc.

Clymer Cease
RTA Immediate Past Chair

Clark Nexsen

Mike McBrierty
RTA Legislative and Policy Chair


Sam Nichols
RTA Freeways and Streets Chair

First Citizens Bank

Tom Looney
RTA Regional Transit Chair


Bruce Sargent
RTA Air Service Chair

IBM Corporation

Randy Lickey
RTA Higher Speed Rail Chair

Williams Mullen

Kathleen Bentley
RTA Membership Development Chair

Fidelity Investments

Kerry Grace Heckle
RTA Communications and Engagement chair

Rex Healthcare

Steve Brechbiel
RTA Membership Development Vice Chair


Roger Friedensen

Forge Communications

Maeve Gardner
RTA Legislative and Policy Vice Chair


Aaron Guyton

Fairway Outdoor Advertising

Liz Rooks

Research Triangle Foundation of North Carolina

Jule Smith

Fred Smith Company

Howard Johnson

Cary Chamber of Commerce

Aaron Nelson

Chapel Hill Carrboro Chamber of Commerce

Casey Steinbacher

Greater Durham Chamber of Commerce

Harvey Schmitt

Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

Michael Schoenfeld
RTA Air Service Vice Chair

Duke University

Eric Braun
RTA Regional Transit Vice Chair

Golden Corral

Carmen Prevette
RTA Communications and Engagement vice chair

Duke Energy

Dave Byerley
RTA Higher Speed Rail vice chair

Branch Banking & Trust Co.

Pete Marino
RTA Freeways and Streets Vice Chair

Smith Anderson