Regional Transportation Alliance


Applaud bipartisan support for future Interstate designation Raleigh to Hampton Roads

RTA Action/News: U.S. Senator Thom Tillis has introduced a Senate bill to designate the Future Interstate corridor from Raleigh to Hampton Roads, Va. via Elizabeth City with cosponsors Senator Richard Burr from North Carolina and Senators Mark Warner and Tim Kaine from Virginia. 

Learn More >

A watershed day for regional transit in Wake County

(RTA blog)  This Monday, May 11th, Wake County and area transit partners will introduce four enhanced transit plan options for initial public review and comment. For the first time as a community, we will have multiple enhanced transit network options to consider, contrast, evaluate, and offer feedback on.

Learn More >

Thank Congressional Leaders and Support I-44 Legislation

RTA Action/News: The regional business communities in the Triangle and Hampton Roads applaud Congressman Butterfield and more than a dozen bipartisan legislators from NC and Va. for introducing the ROAD Act to authorize a future interstate designation for US 64 and US 17.

Learn More >


Wake Transit Scenarios Outreach Meetings

Attend an upcoming regional event near you to learn about possible transit scenarios and offer your feedback. Meetings across Wake County currently scheduled through July 2015.

Learn More >

Regional Calendar

Gold Members

Duke Energy
Forge Communications
Fred Smith Company
Golden Corral Corporation
Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce
Quintiles Transnational Corporation

RTA Steering Committee

Ed Paradise
RTA 2015 Chair

Cisco Systems, Inc.

Clymer Cease
RTA Immediate Past Chair

Clark Nexsen

Mike McBrierty
RTA Legislative and Policy Chair


Sam Nichols
RTA Freeways and Streets Chair

First Citizens Bank

Tom Looney
RTA Regional Transit Chair


Bruce Sargent
RTA Air Service Chair

IBM Corporation

Randy Lickey
RTA Higher Speed Rail Chair

Williams Mullen

Kathleen Bentley
RTA Membership Development Chair

Fidelity Investments

Kerry Grace Heckle
RTA Communications and Engagement chair

Rex Healthcare

Steve Brechbiel
RTA Membership Development Vice Chair


Roger Friedensen

Forge Communications

Maeve Gardner
RTA Legislative and Policy Vice Chair


Aaron Guyton

Fairway Outdoor Advertising

Liz Rooks

Research Triangle Foundation of North Carolina

Jule Smith

Fred Smith Company

Howard Johnson

Cary Chamber of Commerce

Aaron Nelson

Chapel Hill Carrboro Chamber of Commerce

Casey Steinbacher

Greater Durham Chamber of Commerce

Harvey Schmitt

Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce

Michael Schoenfeld
RTA Air Service Vice Chair

Duke University

Eric Braun
RTA Regional Transit Vice Chair

Golden Corral

Carmen Prevette
RTA Communications and Engagement vice chair

Duke Energy

Dave Byerley
RTA Higher Speed Rail vice chair

Branch Banking & Trust Co.

Pete Marino
RTA Freeways and Streets Vice Chair

Smith Anderson